Intercept Mineral Preservation System

Last Updated on Tuesday, 26 May 2015 12:13 Written by Albert Greenhut Friday, 25 April 2014 07:57

INTERCEPT TM Technology is pleased to introduce a new user of our Intercept Mineral Preservation System (IMPS): Freeport-McMoRan, a Phoenix-based natural resource company.

IMPS, our state-of-the-art system, enables long-term preservation of core mineral samples. In the mining industry, core samples are used to prospect sites for new mine locations, and, therefore, accuracy of the sample reports is absolutely essential to ensure optimum business operations. By using IMPS, testing core samples involves unsealing and resealing our Intercept bags. (Previous sample storage methods were time-consuming, expensive, and often inaccurate.) Mineral samples are protected from corrosive gasses and other elements that can damage and hinder the accuracy of the core samples.

Learn More

What You See is What You Get With Intercept — Part 2

Last Updated on Thursday, 17 September 2015 03:32 Written by Albert Greenhut Thursday, 17 April 2014 04:43

rhino milk

Did you know that rhino milk is pink? It is almost the same as regular milk besides the color and it is also high in calories, about 500 per cup as compared to cow milk which has about 150 per cup of whole milk, or about 90 that is common in milk popular with humans. That makes sense as a baby rhino would need more calories than a baby cow. The pink is the result of a secretion that rhinos have, sometimes known as blood sweat; this actually is not sweat at all. These secretions act as a sort of a natural sunscreen that protects the rhino’s skin while it is not in water. This secretion is red so when mixed with white milk you get pink.

Learn More

What You See is What You Get With Intercept — Part 1

Last Updated on Tuesday, 26 May 2015 11:57 Written by Albert Greenhut Monday, 7 April 2014 03:17

Zebras have stripes unlike any other species. Humans haven’t been able to discern why for hundreds of years. I have been around zebras and have heard many theories, from guides, not from the zebras. One posed that the different colors created high and low pressures based on the heat they were absorbing and reflecting causing convection and air movement to keep them cool. Another posed that the stripes confused predators, because many predators have black and white vision, and a herd of zebra running would make it very hard for their eyes to pick out individual targets, essentially a camouflage due to the herding tendency of this animal. Both of these make sense to me, and I believe would make sense to anyone who has experienced a hot day or has watched a TV’s black and white static. But neither of these theories has been able to be proven.

Learn More

 

 

 

Copyright © 2019 :: Intercept Technology, Inc. :: All Rights Reserved.

拦截式防锈技术保护存储的矿物类物品

Last Updated on 星期四, 21 五月 2015 02:30 Written by 阿尔伯特绿色小屋 星期五, 25 四月 2014 07:57

主动拦截式防锈技术集团很高兴推出一种新产品——主动拦截式矿物保存系统(IMPS):由一家位于凤凰城的自然资源公司– Freeport-McMoRan公司推出。

主动拦截式矿物保存系统——最先进保护系统,使得岩芯矿物样本能够得到长时间的保存。在采矿工业中,岩芯样本常常用来勘探新矿藏的地理位置。因此,样本报告的精确性对商业运行的最优化是绝对必要的。依靠主动拦截式矿物保存系统,我们将岩芯样本放于采用主动拦截式技术的未封口和再封口的主动拦截式防锈袋中进行测试。(以前的样品储藏十分耗费时间,成本高,而且效果不佳。)测试结果显示矿物样本得到了良好地保护,不受腐蚀性气体和其它可损害或阻碍岩芯样本精确性判定元素的侵蚀。

Learn More

你看到的就是你得到的截距 – 第2部分

Last Updated on 星期三, 16 九月 2015 03:16 Written by 阿尔伯特绿色小屋 星期四, 17 四月 2014 04:43

hippo milk

你知道河马奶是粉红色的吗?它几乎与普通牛奶一样,但除了颜色不同且卡库里含量较高,约每杯中含500卡路里,而每杯全脂牛奶中只含150卡路里,人类最喜欢的普通牛奶中含90卡路里。哺育一只河马宝宝要比哺育一头小牛犊消耗更多的卡路里。河马奶的粉红色是河马分泌物的结果,这种分泌物有时有时被人们称为“红汗”;但实际上它并不是汗水。当河马不在水里时,这种分泌物能像自然防晒霜一样起作用保护河马的表皮。这种分泌物是红色的所以当与白色的水奶混合时就变成粉红色了。

Learn More

你看到的就是你得到的截距 – 第1部分

Last Updated on 星期四, 21 五月 2015 02:07 Written by 阿尔伯特绿色小屋 星期一, 7 四月 2014 03:17

斑马拥有其他物种都没有的条纹。人类成千上万年来都无法识别其中原因。我从导论中得到听到过很多关于斑马的理论。一种假设是由于不同颜色吸收和反射热量创造不同的高压和低压,且反射会引起空气对流保持斑马身体的凉爽。另外一个假设是条纹能使捕猎者眼睛感到迷乱,因为许多捕猎者有黑白视觉,奔跑中的斑马群将会使捕猎者很难识别目标,这是动物的群居趋势下的必要的伪装策略。这两种假设都很有意义,并且我相信它们也会对那些有热天经历和看过黑白电视的人有意义。但是这两种理论都没有被证实。

Learn More
版权所有© 2019 :: Intercept Technology, Inc. :: 保留所有权利。