Remembering Nelson Mandela

Last Updated on Tuesday, 26 May 2015 12:31 Written by Albert Greenhut Friday, 18 July 2014 08:23

Today would have been Nelson Mandela’s 96th birthday. Without him the world as we know it would not be the same. Given the strife that we are currently experiencing, we must remember what we learned from the one and only Madiba, patience, tolerance, and understanding.

Learn More

The Amazon

Last Updated on Tuesday, 26 May 2015 12:27 Written by Albert Greenhut Thursday, 17 July 2014 02:54

Amazon sunset

There is a lot that can be said about the Amazon River; its history, discovery, myths, scale, and on and on, but when I was there I saw two things; its raw beauty and its potential. The raw beauty speaks for itself; none of my pictures capture it quite like the one below, taken at sunset, but the potential deserves a bit more of an explanation.

First, the sheer number of species that live in the Amazon, it is estimated that 10% of the world’s, estimated 8.7 million, species live there. The potential for learning about and possibly using those species, for things like medicine, is enormous. Humans are discovering species of animals and plants in the Amazon at an amazing rate, roughly 1200 new species were discovered between 1999 and 2009 alone, and another count from 2010 to 2013 found that 441 new species of plants and animals were found in a remote part of the Amazon rain forest, including, my favorite, a monkey that purrs like a cat when it is happy. It is important to discover more and learn more about the 1.2 million species that humans have discovered, out of the estimated 8.7 million species in the world!

Learn More

 

 

 

Copyright © 2019 :: Intercept Technology, Inc. :: All Rights Reserved.

记住曼德拉

Last Updated on 星期四, 21 五月 2015 03:13 Written by 阿尔伯特绿色小屋 星期五, 18 七月 2014 08:23

今天本来是纳尔逊·曼德拉的96岁生日。如果没有他的世界,因为我们知道是不一样的。鉴于我们正在经历,我们必须记住我们从一个只有马迪巴,耐心,宽容和理解学到的纷争。

Learn More

亚马逊

Last Updated on 星期四, 21 五月 2015 03:08 Written by 阿尔伯特绿色小屋 星期四, 17 七月 2014 02:54

Amazon sunset

有很多,可以说对亚马逊河;它的历史,发现,神话,规模,和和,但是当我在那里我看到了两件事情;它的原始之美和它的潜力。原始的美不言自明;没有我的照片捕捉它很类似下面,日落拍摄,但潜力值得多一点的解释。

首先,生活在亚马逊物种的数量之多,据估计,世界上10%,估计870万,物种生活在那里。为学习和可能使用这些物种,像药的潜力,是巨大的。人类正在以惊人的速度发现动物和植物在亚马逊的物种,大约1200新种,1999年和2009年间发现了独自一人,并从2010年另算至2013年发现的植物和动物441种新发现的 亚马逊雨林偏远地区, 包括我的最爱,一只猴子的发出呼噜声就像猫的时候是幸福的偏远地区。它发现更多,了解更多,人类已经发现了,在估计870万物种在世界上120万物种是很重要的!

Learn More
版权所有© 2019 :: Intercept Technology, Inc. :: 保留所有权利。