Outgassing

Last Updated on Tuesday, 26 May 2015 01:55 Written by Albert Greenhut Tuesday, 10 March 2015 07:22

On March 1st 60 Minutes ran a report on Lumber Liquidators laminated flooring that outgasses formaldehyde at levels that exceed California Air Resources Board acceptable limits, which were adopted by congress in the Formaldehyde Standards Act of 2010 (which will take effect across the country this year). The problem is not that formaldehyde is used during production of flooring, but the levels at which it is used by factories is unacceptable and has resulted in the flooring outgassing at levels significantly higher than it should be, and this flooring is now in thousands of homes.

Learn More

Long Term Protection

Last Updated on Tuesday, 26 May 2015 01:52 Written by Albert Greenhut Monday, 9 March 2015 04:03

A pair of hunters recently discovered one of the few woolly rhinos, and the only calf, found in Russia. Scientists are now examining the body for any usable DNA to determine which living rhino is most closely related to the one found. This practice is not unique; other studies have worked to determine the lineage of other animals and even people.

One of the more fascinating examples of this is Otzi the Iceman, found in the Alps between Austria and Italy. Scientists have been able to make many inferences into what his life was like, because he was so well preserved, his diet, health, and cause of death. Most interestingly scientists were able to find at least 19 of his genetic relatives.

Learn More

 

 

 

Copyright © 2019 :: Intercept Technology, Inc. :: All Rights Reserved.

气体释放

Last Updated on 星期四, 9 七月 2015 01:18 Written by 阿尔伯特绿色小屋 星期二, 10 三月 2015 07:22

3月1日60分钟跑木材清盘的报告强化木地板的甲醛失去气体在超过加州空气资源委员会可接受的限度这是在2010年的甲醛标准法案(这将在全国范围内的影响今年)获得国会通过的水平, 。的问题不在于甲醛生产地板的过程中被使用,但在其使用由工厂的水平是不可接受的,并导致在地板除气的水平显著高于它应该和该地板是现在在成千上万的家庭。

Learn More

长期保护

Last Updated on 星期三, 8 七月 2015 04:14 Written by 阿尔伯特绿色小屋 星期一, 9 三月 2015 04:03

一对猎人最近发现为数不多的长毛犀牛,唯一的小牛,在俄罗斯发现。科学家正在检查身体的任何可用的DNA ,以确定哪些活犀牛是最密切相关的一个发现。这种做法不是唯一的;其他的研究工作,以确定其他动物甚至人的血统。

其中的这个更令人着迷的例子是奥兹冰人,在奥地利和意大利之间阿尔卑斯山发现的。科学家们已经能够做出许多推论成什么他的生活样子,因为他是如此保存完好,他的饮食,健康和死亡原因。最有趣的是科学家们能够找到至少19他的基因亲戚。

Learn More
版权所有© 2019 :: Intercept Technology, Inc. :: 保留所有权利。